Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tyler Cox

Tyler Cox

January 26, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Tyler Cox
"Switched my policy from TN because State Farm decided to drop every one in TN with a Kia or Hyundai even if they got the security update on their car. My first bill with Shay was over $600. I called because it was supposed to be around $200. The receptionist said that it was due to a past due balance on the TN account, so I paid that. The second bill was still over $600. I called again and they said it was installment 2 of 3 of $400. They kept trying to say it was a past due payment, but $1200 would be 6 months past due. They won’t let you go a month past due before they terminate your policy, so I know it’s not that. Shay said he would look into it and call me back. Few days went by and no call. I called back and the receptionist answered. Then they stated it was a policy change and they would reach out to the accounting department and would reach out to me the next day because there was a lot in the queue. Never got a call back. A few more days passed and I tried to call multiple times and it would go to VM. The 5th day calling I finally got the receptionist again and the first thing she said was it may be a past due balance on the TN account. She then told me to contact my agent in TN to see what happened. I hung up and got a quote from progressive."
Profile photo of amanda mendoza

amanda mendoza

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by amanda mendoza
"Shay’s office is awesome and always so helpful when I have questions about coverage with home and auto. Definitely recommend to family and friends who would like a trustworthy insurance agent."
Profile photo of Yeni Valles

Yeni Valles

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yeni Valles
"The staff at State Farm Insurance is always ready to help, find the best way for you to cover your car, or property, and treat their clients with respect and reliability. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Zach Nielson

Zach Nielson

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zach Nielson
"I have had my Car, Home, and Life Insurance with Shay for a decade and I can’t say enough about them. I love State Farm in general but the real reason I stay is because of Shay and Patty. They know their stuff and are always willing to help and have a conversation and answer any questions. If you want to have your insurance done right the first time so you don’t have to worry, go see Shay or Patty."
Profile photo of Teresa Barney

Teresa Barney

October 9, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Teresa Barney
"The worst customer service ever. I will be canceling all my policies. I could not reach my agent when I needed his assistance in the death of my husband. No call back, no how can I help? or i'm sorry for your loss? just ignored. After getting paid his commission, all service stops. They even mailed out a cancel letter in a red Christmas envelope, how ptofessional, addressed to a wrong name, yes, could not even get my first name correct. I am canceling all my policies with State Farm and moving them to a company that services their customers and calls them by name."
Profile photo of Mary Fillmore

Mary Fillmore

August 23, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Mary Fillmore
"Dishonest and self-serving -- As a 20+ year State Farm client, I went to this office when I moved to town and needed to obtain renters insurance. I was never allowed to see an agent as the front receptionist took over everything, including asking about moving my vehicles over. I declined but told her I'd be willing to accept a quote for Utah coverage. -- Shortly after this an acquaintance asked me where I got my insurance through. When I told them it was Shay Conder's office they immediately advised me to be on my guard as that office can be "shady". Not long after this I get notes from my current provider stating my auto coverage has been cancelled "per my request". No such request was ever made by me. It came directly from Shay Conder's office. They never provided me a quote but took it upon themselves to cancel my coverage with a different agent - against my will - and move it over to themselves (I have no idea what type of coverage I'm supposedly signed up for now), and I'm getting past due notices in the mail -- Incidentally, I always paid my prior agent through direct deposit. Nothing would be past due if this office hadn't stuck their hands "in the cookie jar" and started making problems. I'm paying "I don't know what rate" for "who knows what coverage" and now I have one more hurdle to work through before I can even register my vehicles in-state."
Profile photo of Hermeli Ramirez

Hermeli Ramirez

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Hermeli Ramirez
"Bien la recepcionista es buena para atender selos recomiendo"
Profile photo of Mellony

Mellony

April 26, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Mellony
"Great service and rates!"
Profile photo of Jason Crapo

Jason Crapo

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Crapo
"Does what he can to get you the best rate"
Profile photo of Travis Kliewer

Travis Kliewer

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Travis Kliewer
"Don't mistake this review for a critique of State Farm as an insurance company in general. (Which incidentally is also positive.) Shay Conder and staff as an insurance agent are friendly, knowledgeable, and are most willing to help find what your needs are."
Profile photo of Arly Ordonez

Arly Ordonez

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Arly Ordonez
"This guy is amazing if you ever need an insurance stop by his place or call him."
Profile photo of Jim Hoag

Jim Hoag

June 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Hoag
"I have had State Farm insurance most of my life and I have always been happy with their rates and their response when I've had problem. For me, this is the best company out there."
Profile photo of Slow Walker

Slow Walker

June 7, 2019

3  out of  5 rating by Slow Walker
"Convenient location if you ever have to go to your insurance agents location but with everything done online these days is really no need to stop by I’m besides you’re in good hands with Allstate"
Profile photo of tina conder

tina conder

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by tina conder
"Shay and his team are amazing and always so willing to help me with all my insurance needs and questions. They have a great team and truly some of the best in the business!"
Profile photo of Evan Belshe

Evan Belshe

September 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Belshe
"Shay is a great agent, works hands on with all of his clients instead of working in the background. Great customer service, I would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Nate Casper

Nate Casper

June 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Nate Casper
"If you are looking for someone who is transparent , knowledgeable and genuinely cares about your future then give Shay a call. Great customer service. Also best insurance rates around !"
Profile photo of Katey

Katey

May 12, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Katey
"Shay and zack are good guys that alwase make sure I'm taken care of. I have been using them for years now and never had and problems. 😄 -josh Flaker"
Profile photo of Stephen Ezra West (Dr Ez)

Stephen Ezra West (Dr Ez)

May 9, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Ezra West (Dr Ez)
"You are the best! Any time I've needed help, you've taken care of business!"
Profile photo of Joel Templeton

Joel Templeton

March 12, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Templeton
"Shay and his staff are amazing. They have great customer service and can answer any questions or concerns you may have when it comes to your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Dan Seaman

Dan Seaman

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Seaman
"I have worked with Shay on multiple occasions. Shay and his staff are thorough and truly look out for his policyholders best interest. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for an agent that puts his clients needs above all else and is there when you need him"
Profile photo of Bambie Nielson

Bambie Nielson

March 6, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Bambie Nielson
"Love this office! Anytime I have a question or need something, they are quick to get it handled! Couldn’t ask for a better Agent! Shay and Zach are the best!!!"
Profile photo of Jessica Rockey

Jessica Rockey

March 6, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Rockey
"This office is amazing! Shay and Zach are great to work with and so helpful. They have always been very professional and answer any questions I have. Would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Joey Webb

Joey Webb

November 10, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Joey Webb
"Shay is an agent you can trust. He listens to his clients needs and has great customer service to be there when you need him."
Profile photo of Dead Drift Duo

Dead Drift Duo

November 3, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Dead Drift Duo
"Shay is a fantastic insurance agent! The staff working in his office are very friendly, and the customer service they offer is excellent!! I recommend them to everyone I can!"
Profile photo of Eden Wen

Eden Wen

October 31, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Eden Wen
"This office was good at the beginning for being a listening ear while I was talking about the difficulties I've had with my last insurance. Got me a good rate and had an easy on-boarding. For that, I give them a star. I've sent many emails, made many phone calls and have never been able to get a hold of anyone since I've been a client (a couple months over a year). I got one coupon once after leaving a message about a chip in my windshield, but it came to me 2 months after my call, at which point I had already had it repaired. I will say that they did give me a call back last month. Wait, oh yeah, it was because I called corporate and complained about this office. I've switched over to another agent in Provo and already have had 100% response rate—and, most importantly, immediate response. Like, someone actually answered the phone! Funny how other reviews are the complete opposite of mine. It does sound like a really nice agency. That just wasn't my experience."